FORGOT YOUR DETAILS?

Mastering entrepreneurial challenges.

Networking is one of our areas of expertise

We distinguish ourselves by providing competent professional advice.

Nothing is impossible.

RISK MANAGEMENT

To create transparency

RESILIENCE MANAGEMENT

Be ready

PROCESS MANAGEMENT

Continuous improvement

INNOVATION MANAGEMENT

Get one step ahead

INTERIM MANAGEMENT

Bear responsibility

COMPANY

Who we are

OUR HISTORY

CUBX GmbH, based in Hergiswil, NW was founded in Stans in June 2014 and evolved from the sole proprietorship of Christen Consulting , which was founded in 2001.

The founder has over fifteen years of experience in business consulting, especially in the areas of risk management, resilience management, information security and privacy law.

We have successfully completed several international projects and revisions in the last few years, supported submissions for public and private companies as well as optimized processes for small and midsize companies.

TEAM

CUBX is involved in various initiatives. Each of these initiatives has its own characteristics and, according to this characteristic, requires a specialist or generalist. One of the strengths of CUBX is to create such teams virtually.

This is intended to provide knowledge and resources at the right time for the task at hand. CUBX works with partners who contribute the missing puzzle pieces.

WHY SHOULD YOU CHOOSE US?

QUALITY

Quality can only be accomplished, when the client‘s expectations are clear. The client must be able to rely on us. We will meet deadlines and inform quickly and honestly about risks, that might compromise set targets.

PARTNERSHIP

We strive for long term partnerships with our clients. Through communication to and the involvement of the employees in the process we can add major value to your initiatives and ensure their committment thus protect the investment in a project.

RESPONSIBILITY

We help our clients master business challenges and offer an independent opinion. It is one thing to have an idea, another to realize it. We have the experience to help you achieve your ideas. We are continuously improving our professional know-how to provide competent advice.

NETWORKING

We have access to a vast network, which we will make available to our clients. We bring together experts from virtual organizations to solve complex problems for our clients.

SERVICES

What we do

SUCCESS FACTORS

SUCCESSFUL COMPANIES

Successful companies are quick to adapt to a changing environment, to explore and seize business opportunities, but also to protect themselves effectively against business-related dangers. A company is like a sail boat, looks forward to and works toward strong wind, avoids emerging dangers or tries to minimize the impact and thus reach the intended port.

THREE PILLARS

Resilience - Efficiency - Innovation

CUBX is convinced that the company's success is also based on these three pillars. Successful companies have these three pillars in common, the management of the company is steadily pushing forward the development of these pillars and ensures the care of these pillars on a lasting basis.

RESILIENCE

The customer expects a continuous performance from the company and has less and less patience for interruptions in the delivery performance, which are generated by missing protective measures. The value-adding activities must not be interrupted by external or internal influence. Management shall see resilience as one of the main tasks and ensure that company-specific risks are managed, minimized or even eliminated.

EFFICIENCY

Efficiency is the guarantee for a quick adaptation to a changed environment, but also for cost savings through process optimization and automation, and generating the necessary means to drive innovation. The early involvement of employees in the process of change and honest communication are important for the achievement of the set goals.

INNOVATION

The best protection against an emerging or even market-changing competition (business model risk) is innovation. Innovation should be driven by our own employees. Loyal and critical employees, but with a focus on the goal, are the basis for a successful innovation process.

OUR WORKS

CUBX has set itself the goal of supporting companies in mastering challenges.

SERVICES OVERVIEW

AIM

Understand, manage and reduce risks. Conformity with legal and regulatory requirements.

OFFER

  • Framework design, introduction and consolidation
  • Risk aggregation
  • Awareness and education
  • Assessment and optimization

STANDARDS

ISO 31000

ISO 27001

AIM

Readiness to quickly respond to a crisis event and to prevent the firm from sustaining any damage. Ability to protect the interests of the stakeholders and the reputation of the company by implementing a business resilience strategy which includes the following topics:

  • Business process continuity
  • Workforce and workspace availability
  • IT platform and data center recovery
  • Continuity of supply chains
  • Response to pandemic and cyber attacks
  • Crisis management and communication

OFFER

  • Framework design and implementation
  • Business impact analysis and risk identification
  • BC&CM objectives and strategy definition
  • Development of BC&CM plans
  • Awareness and training
  • Validation and testing
  • Reviews and optimization measures

STANDARDS

ISO 22301

ISO 22320

AIM

Optimization of Business and IT processes, to improve efficiency and quality.

OFFER

  • Process analysis, design and implementation
  • Awareness and training
  • Review and optimization

STANDARDS

LeanSixSigma

ITIL

AIM

Understanding the Business Model, its strengths and weaknesses, but also threats and risks, it's competitiveness and values of the firm.

OFFER

  • Business model analysis, design and implementation
  • Review and optimization

NORMEN

Business Model Generation

AIM

Have the right person with the right qualifications at the right time in charge.

OFFER

  • Taskforce management
  • Project management and PMO
  • Submissions and contracts
  • Data protection officer
  • Coaching and recruitment

STANDARDS

ISO 21500

GATT/WTO

Datenschutzgesetz

YOUR BENEFIT

TRANSPARENCY

You know what risks your business faces, you can react accordingly, meet your client‘s expections and adhere to the law.

DECISION MAKING

You will receive an independent opinion, another perspective to support your decision making process.

COST OPTIMIZATION

You will receive extensive expert advice, at reasonable rates.

FEASIBILITY

You will work with dedicated specialists to solve complex challenges, or we can help you bridge a temporary absence of leadership with interim management to complete critical projects successfully.

TOOLBOX

The complexity of doing business in globalized markets is challenging but opens up new Business opportunities.

With forward thinking, adequate risk management you will provide security for your business and increase the trust of your customers in your company.

TOOLBOX

We create transparency and provide solutions to minimize risk to increase the resilience of your Business.

We have the tools to meet these challenging tasks.

TOOLBOX

CLIENTS

What our customers say

OUR SATISFIED CUSTOMERS

 
 

CURRENT PROJECTS

RISK MANAGEMENT
  • Risk minimization project 'data archiving and data erasure'
  • Risk minimization project 'data supply'
  • Risk minimization project 'Segregation of Duty'
  • Development of a 'Business Risk Reporting'
EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT
  • Planning and execution of a BCM test
  • Training of employees in BCM
PROCESS MANAGEMENT
  • Optimization of a risk control process
INNOVATION MANAGEMENT
  • Support in the organization of an EU GDPR Roundtable
  • Coordination of the development 'NIST Level 4 secure network authentication'
  • Introduction of a Data Mining Platform
INTERIM MANAGEMENT
  • Taskforce Management 'one Platform'

TESTIMONIALS

RISK MANAGEMENT

We were able to meet our tight deadlines! CUBX GmbH competently supported us in the evaluation of a new data backup platform, especially the formulation of the 'Request for Proposal' that was delivered within the promised time frame. We were impressed with their comprehensive advice and efficiency by which the project was realized. We can highly recommend CUBX.

AMAG

Manager Enterprise Systems

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

We know what needs to be done! The asset management of a large bank resides on a financial platform, which delivers relevant data for reporting purposes and is therefore critical for the business. Failure of this application could have devasting effects on the organization. CUBX GmbH lead an analysis for us as instructed by management but also keeping in mind the new standards for business continuity management. The goal of this investigation was to determine weaknesses and to insure the continuity of the delivery of the financial data in case of a major disruption, but also to identify and to define appropriate measurements to remedy possible breaches. It was impressive how they approached complex questions and met our deadlines. We will gladly consider CUBX GmbH for other projects.

Head Finance Reporting

PROCESS MANAGEMENT

We made progress! The Foundation for the severely handicapped of the canton of Lucerne is constantly striving to improve their efficiency and effectiveness in processes in line with the strategic objectives of the foundation. CUBX GmbH has provided excellent support in this endeavor. After an initial introduction into the topic, specifically the ITIL framework, we analyzed the current situation as a team and came up with possible solutions for improvements. The result of this collaboration was an action plan to optimize our processes. What we really liked was the pragmatic and practical approach, as well as the wide range of experience CUBX GmbH contributed to the discussions. We will engage CUBX GmbH again for future projects and gladly recommend them.

SSBL

Head of IT

INTERIM MANAGEMENT

SIX operates the Swiss financial center infrastructure and it's services are represented worldwide. SIX is unique in its composition and its range of international services. The integrated chain of value-added services includes securities trading, securities processing and administration, the procurement and processing of financial information, as well as cashless payment transactions. Organizational resilience is a success factor for SIX. CUBX was commissioned to support our global business continuity and crisis management specialists in the optimization of our BCM framework and its operation. This also included the global expansion of our BCM framework and the responsibility for mananging the task force, which is responsible for the implementation. Furthermore, CUBX implemented measures to optimize the BCM framework, supported the preparation of the annual BCM Report for our executive commitee, and actively supported the BCM organization in coping with the daily challenges. CUBX always delivered timely milestones within the defined budget with high quality. We were able to further improve our BCM framework with the support of CUBX and strengthened our organizational resilience.

Dr. Thomas Rhomberg

Head of BCM

INFOCORNER

Good to know

CONTACT US

We look forward for your inquiry

CONTACT INFORMATION

Schulhausstrasse 4

CH-6052 Hergiswil

+41 41 631 09 09

info@cubx.ch
www.cubx.ch

TOP

LOGIN-DATEN VERGESSEN?

Meistern von unternehmerischen Herausforderungen.

Vernetzung ist einer unserer Erfolgsfaktoren.

Wir zeichnen uns für eine fachkompetente Beratung verantwortlich.

Geht nicht, gibt es nicht!

RISIKOMANAGEMENT

Transparenz schaffen

NOTFALLMANAGEMENT

Bereit sein

PROZESSMANAGEMENT

Stetige Verbesserung

INNOVATIONSMANAGENT

Einen Schritt voraus

INTERIMSMANAGEMENT

Verantwortung tragen

UNTERNEHMEN

Wer wir sind

UNSERE GESCHICHTE

Die CUBX GmbH mit Sitz in Hergiswil NW wurde im Juni 2014 in Stans gegründet und ist aus der Einzelfirma Christen Unternehmensberatung entstanden, welche 2001 gegründet wurde.

Der Gründer ist seit über 15 Jahren im Beratungsgeschäft tätig, speziell in den Bereichen des Risiko Managements, der Notfallplanung, des Datenschutzes und der Informationssicherheit.

Die Unternehmung konnte in den letzten Jahren erfolgreich Projekte für mittlere und grössere Unternehmen durchführen.

TEAM

Die CUBX GmbH mit Sitz in Hergiswil NW wurde im Juni 2014 in Stans gegründet und ist aus der Einzelfirma Christen Unternehmensberatung entstanden, welche 2001 gegründet wurde.

Der Gründer ist seit über 15 Jahren im Beratungsgeschäft tätig, speziell in den Bereichen des Risiko Managements, der Notfallplanung, des Datenschutzes und der Informationssicherheit.

WARUM SOLLTEN SIE UNS WÄHLEN?

QUALITÄT

Qualität kann nur geschaffen werden, wenn die Kundenerwartungen klar sind und diese im Sinne des Kunden erfüllt werden können. Der Kunde soll sich auf uns verlassen können, wir halten Termine ein und informieren schnell und ehrlich über Risiken, welche das gesteckte Ziel in Gefahr bringen könnten.

PARTNERSCHAFT

Wir streben mit unseren Kunden eine langfristige Partnerschaft an und sind überzeugt, dass durch Information und Einbezug der Mitarbeiter ein grosser Mehrwert für das Unternehmen entsteht. Es ist uns wichtig, dass die Mitarbeiter das ‘Neue’ mittragen und somit die Investition in ein Projekt bestmöglich geschützt ist.

VERANTWORTUNG

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden im Meistern von unternehmerischen Herausforderungen und bieten eine Aussensicht an. Eine Idee zu haben ist das eine, diese auch realisieren zu können das andere. Wir bringen die Erfahrung und ein breites Wissen mit, dies zu tun. Wir bilden uns stetig weiter und zeigen uns verantwortlich für eine fachkompetente Beratung.

VERNETZUNG

Wir verfügen über ein weitreichendes Netzwerk, welches wir unseren Kunden zur Verfügung stellen. Wir bringen die richtigen Leute in virtuellen Organisationen zusammen, um komplexe Aufgaben für den Kunden zu lösen.

DIENSTLEISTUNGEN

Was wir tun

ERFOLGSFAKTOREN

ERFOLGREICHE UNTERNEHMEN

Erfolgreiche Unternehmen schaffen es sich rasch an ein veränderndes Umfeld anzupassen, unternehmerische Chancen auszuloten und diese zu packen, aber auch sich effektiv gegen geschäftsschädigende Gefahren zu schützen. Ein Unternehmen gleicht einem Segelschiff, welches vorausschauend und agierend den starken Wind sucht, auftauchende Gefahren umschifft oder die Wucht zu minimieren versucht und so den angepeilten Hafen erreicht.

DREI SÄULEN

Widerstandfähigkeit - Effizienz - Innovation

CUBX ist überzeugt, dass der unternehmerische Erfolg auch auf diesen drei Säulen fusst. Erfolgreiche Unternehmen haben diese drei Säulen gemeinsam, die Unternehmensführung treibt den Aufbau dieser Säulen stetig voran und stellt die pflege dieser Säulen nachhaltig sicher.

WIDERSTANDSFÄHIGKEIT

Der Kunde erwartet vom Unternehmen eine kontinuierliche Leistung und hat immer weniger Verständnis für Unterbrüche der Lieferleistung, welche durch fehlende Schutzmassnahmen generiert werden. Die wertschaffenden Aktivitäten dürfen nicht durch externe oder interne Einwirkung unterbrochen werden. Die Unternehmensführung muss die Erhöhung der Widerstandsfähigkeit als eine der Hauptaufgabe sehen und sicherstellen, dass die unternehmensspezifischen Risiken entsprechend bewirtschaftet, minimiert oder gar eliminiert werden.

EFFIZIENZ

Effizienz ist der Garant für ein schnelles Anpassen an ein verändertes Umfeld, aber auch für Kosteneinsparungen durch Prozessoptimierung und Automatisation und somit für die Beschaffung der nötigen Mittel, um Innovation zu treiben. Der frühe Einbezug der Mitarbeiter in den Veränderungsprozess und eine ehrliche Kommunikation sind wichtig für die Erreichung der gesteckten Ziele.

INNOVATION

Der beste Schutz gegen eine aufstrebende oder gar marktverändernde Konkurrenz (Geschäftsmodell-Risiko) ist die Innovation. Die Innovation soll von innen her wachsen und getrieben werden durch die eigenen Mitarbeiter. Loyale und kritische, aber auf das Ziel ausgerichtete Mitarbeiter sind die Grundlage für einen erfolgreichen Innovationsprozess.

UNSER SCHAFFEN

Die CUBX hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, Unternehmen im Meistern von Herausforderungen zu unterstützen.

DIENSTLEISTUNGSÜBERSICHT

ZIEL

Verstehen, Bewirtschaften und Reduzieren von Risiken. Konform mit rechtlichen und regulatorischen Vorgaben.

ANGEBOT

Framework Design und Einführung

Konsolidierung und Risiko Aggregation

Sensibilisierung und Ausbildung

Überprüfung und Optimierung

NORMEN

ISO 31000

ISO 27001

ZIEL

Bereitschaft, adäquat auf ein Krisenereignis reagieren zu können. Fähigkeit, die Interessen von Anspruchsgruppen und die Reputation der Unternehmung zu schützen durch die Einführung eines Geschäftskontinuitätsmanagements, welches die folgenden Themen miteinschliesst:

  • Geschäftsprozesskontinuität
  • Arbeitsplatzverfügbarkeit
  • IT Plattform und Data Center Wiederanlauf
  • Lieferkontinuität
  • Fachkraftplanung
  • Pandemie- und Cyber Schutzvorkehrungen
  • Krisen-Management und Kommunikation

ANGEBOT

Framework Design und Einführung

Business Impact Analyse und Risiko-Identifikation

Definition BC&CM Ziele und Strategie

Entwicklung von BC&CM Plänen

Sensibilisierung und Ausbildung

Durchführung von BC&CM Trainings und Tests

Reviews und Optimierungsmassnahmen

NORMEN

ISO 22301

ISO 22320

ZIEL

Geschäfts- und IT Prozess-Optimierung, welche eine Steigerung der Effizienz und eine Verbesserung der Effektivität und so einen positiven Einfluss auf die Qualität zur Folge hat.

ANGEBOT

Prozess Analyse, Design und Einführung

Sensibilisierung und Ausbildung

Überprüfung und Optimierung

NORMEN

LeanSixSigma

ITIL

ZIEL

Verstehen des Geschäftsmodells, Stärken und Schwächen, aber auch Gefahren und Risiken, der Konkurrenzfähigkeit und der Werte, welche das Unternehmen hervorheben.

ANGEBOT

Business Model Analyse, Design und Einführung

Überprüfung und Optimierung

NORMEN

Business Model Generation

ZIEL

Die richtige Person mit dem richtigen Profil zur richtigen Zeit in der Verantwortung haben.

ANGEBOT

Taskforce Management

Projekt Management und PMO

Submissionen und Vertragswesen

Datenschutzbeauftragter

Coaching und Personalsuche

NORMEN

ISO 21500

GATT/WTO

Datenschutzgesetz

IHR NUTZEN

TRANSPARENZ

Sie wissen, welchen Risiken ihr Unternehmen entgegensteht, können entsprechend handeln und erfüllen somit die Anforderungen des Kunden und Gesetzgebers.

ENTSCHEIDUNGSGRUNDLAGE

Sie erhalten eine externe Sicht, eine zusätzliche Information für eine differenzierte Entscheidungsfindung.

KOSTENOPTIMIERUNG

Sie erhalten Experten zu kalkulierbaren Kosten, welche sich für eine nachhaltige Einführung Ihrer Projekte einsetzen. Dies wiederum wirkt sich positiv auf die Betriebskosten aus.

MACHBARKEIT

Sie erhalten auf das Ziel fokussierte Spezialisten für das Lösen von komplexen Herausforderungen. Oder Sie überbrücken einen Mangel an Fach- und Führungskompetenz mittels externen Fachkräften und können somit kritische Projekte erfolgreich zu Ende führen.

TOOLBOX

Die Komplexität des wirtschaftlichen Handelns im zunehmend globalisierten Marktumfeld erhöht die Vielfältigkeit der unternehmerischen Chancen und Risiken.

Mit einer zukunftsgerichteten, adäquaten Risikobewirtschaftung schaffen Sie Sicherheit für Ihre Unternehmung und festigen das Vertrauen Ihrer Anspruchsgruppen.

TOOLBOX

Aus externer Perspektive überprüfen wir das Risikoprofil Ihrer Unternehmung. Wir schaffen Transparenz, härten durch massnahmenorientierte Lösungen die Widerstandsfähigkeit und stärken damit die unternehmerische Handlungsfähigkeit.

Für diese herausfordernden Aufgaben besitzen wir die nötigen Werkzeuge.

KUNDEN

Was sagen unsere Kunden

UNSERE ZUFRIEDENE KUNDEN

 
 

LAUFENDE PROJEKTE

RISIKOMANAGEMENT
  • Risiko-Minimierungsprojekt ‚Daten Archivierung und Datenlöschung‘
  • Risiko-Minimierungsprojekt ‚Datenlieferungen‘
  • Risiko-Minimierungsprojekt ‚Segregation of Duty‘
  • Entwicklung eines ‘Business-Risk-Reporting’
NOTFALLMANAGEMENT
  • Planung und Durchführung eines BCM Testes
  • Ausbildung von Mitarbeitern im Thema BCM
PROZESSMANAGEMENT
  • Optimierung eines Risiko-Kontrollprozesses
INNOVATIONSMANAGEMENT
  • Unterstützung in der Organisation eines EU GDPR Roundtables
  • Koordination der Entwicklung ‘NIST Level 4 secure network authentication’
  • Einführung einer ‘Data Mining Plattform’
INTERIMSMANAGEMENT
  • Taskforce Management ‘one Platform’

EMPFEHLUNGSSCHREIBEN

RISIKOMANAGEMENT

Wir konnten unseren eng gesteckten Terminplan einhalten! Die CUBX GmbH hat uns in der Evaluation einer neuen Datensicherungsplattform, speziell in der Ausarbeitung des Pflichtenheftes und der Entscheidungsgrundlagen fachkompetent und termingerecht unterstützt. Uns hat die 'punktgenaue' jedoch vollumfassende Beratung und die Effizienz in der Realisierung überzeugt und können die CUBX GmbH vollstens weiter empfehlen.

AMAG

Leiter Enterprise Systems

NOTFALLMANAGEMENT

Wir wissen wo wir stehen und was zu tun ist! Das Asset Management einer grossen Schweizer Bank betreibt eine Finanzplattform, welche für das Reporting des Konzerns entsprechende Daten liefert und deshalb als unternehmenskritisch bewertet wurde. Ein Ausfall dieser Applikation hätte erhebliche Risiken für das Unternehmen zur Folge. Die CUBX GmbH führte für uns eine Analyse, basierend auf unseren internen Weisungen aber auch auf der neuen Norm für Business Continuity Management (ISO 22301), durch. Dies mit dem Ziel, Schwachstellen, in Bezug auf die technische und organisatorische Bereitschaft die Finanzzahlen auch im Falle einer gewichtigen Störung weiter liefern zu können, zu identifizieren und entsprechende Massnahmen zur Schliessung dieser Lücken zu definieren. Beindruckend war die Art und Weise, wie diese komplexe Fragestellung angegangen und in welcher Zeit uns Resultate vorgelegt wurden. Wir werden die CUBX GmbH sehr gerne für andere Projekte berücksichtigen.

Head Finance Reporting

PROZESSMANAGEMENT

Es hat uns weiter gebracht! Die Stiftung für Schwerbehinderte des Kantons Luzern ist stetig bestrebt, die Effizienz und Effektivität der Informatikprozesse, im Einklang mit den strategischen Stiftungszielen, zu verbessern. Die CUBX GmbH hat uns in diesem Unterfangen bestens unterstützt. Nach einer kurzen Einführung in das Thema, spezifisch in das ITIL Framework, analysierten wir gemeinsam die aktuelle Situation und schälten mögliche Verbesserungsansätze heraus. Das Resultat der Zusammenarbeit war ein von den Mitarbeitern getragener Massnahmen-Plan zur Optimierung unserer Prozesse. Was uns sehr gefallen hat, war die pragmatische und praxisorientierte Vorgehensweise, wie auch den breiten Erfahrungsschatz, welchen die CUBX GmbH in die Diskussion einbringen konnte. Wir werden die CUBX GmbH für zukünftige Projekte wieder berücksichtigen und empfehlen sie gerne weiter.

SSBL

Leite Informatik

INTERIMSMANAGEMENT

SIX betreibt die schweizerische Finanzplatzinfrastruktur und ist mit ihren Dienstleistungen international präsent. SIX ist in ihrer Zusammensetzung und ihrem Dienstleistungsumfang weltweit einmalig. Die integrierte Wertschöpfungskette umfasst den Wertschriftenhandel, die Wertschriftenabwicklung und –verwaltung, die Beschaffung und Aufarbeitung von Finanzinformationen sowie den bargeldlosen Zahlungsverkehr. Die organisatorische Widerstandfähigkeit ist ein Erfolgsfaktor für SIX. CUBX wurde damit beauftragt unsere weltweit tätigen Business Continuity Management und Crisis Management Spezialisten in der Optimierung unseres BCM Frameworks und dessen Steuerung und Bewirtschaftung zu unterstützen. Das beinhaltete auch die globale Einführung des BCM Frameworks und die Führungsverantwortung für die Arbeitsgruppe, welche für die Umsetzung verantwortlich ist. Weiter setzte die CUBX Massnahmen zur Optimierung des BCM Frameworks um, unterstützte die Erstellung des jährlichen BCM Report zu Handen der Geschäftsleitung und stand der BCM-Organisation in der Bewältigung der täglichen Herausforderungen tatkräftig zur Seite. CUBX lieferte immer termingerecht, innerhalb des definierten Budgets und mit einer hohen Qualität. Wir konnten mit der Unterstützung von CUBX unser BCM Framework weiter verbessern und steigerten unsere organisatorische Widerstandsfähigkeit.

Dr. Thomas Rhomberg

Head BCM

INFOCORNER

Gut zu wissen

KONTAKT

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage

KONTAKTINFORMATIONEN

Schulhausstrasse 4

CH-6052 Hergiswil

+41 41 631 09 09

info@cubx.ch
www.cubx.ch

OBEN